Terms and Conditions

Terms and conditions


 


Field of application


1) The present terms and conditions apply to all the orders, offers, deliveries and services realized by the photographer. They are valid for every phase of creation, and in particular for photos created numerically.

2) They are considered agreed by the reception of the photographer's offer by the customer or by the reception of the delivery or with the service of the photographer by the customer.

3) Within the framework of a relation of existing business, the terms and conditions also apply, without express authorization, to all the future orders, offers, deliveries or services of the photographer.


 


Photographer's services, rights and duties of the customer


4) Unless otherwise agreed between the parties, the design of the photographic work is left to the photographer's judgement.

5) The photographer is responsible for the purchase of cameras and different equipment necessary for the realization of the order.

6) The photographer can call on auxiliaries (assistants, beauticians, stylists, etc.) of his choice for the execution of the photographic works.

7) The customer recognizes that photos delivered by the photographer are copyrighted works in the sense of the LDA (federal Law of October 9th, 1992 on the copyright).

8) The proposals of presentation or concepts ordered by the customer constitute autonomous services subjected to remuneration.

9) Photos created analogically and numerically, in particular the data in the RAW format, remain the property of the photographer. The customer has no retention rights on the delivered photos.

10) The customer has to take the highest care of the photos which are provided to him.

11) The complaints relative to the contents, to the quality or the state of photos must be communicated within 8 days as from their reception by request in guarantee. If not, photos are considered accepted.

12) The customer has to watch the availability or accessibility of the people, objects and places necessary for the execution of the order.

13) If the customer omits to settle his bond (planned by the paragraph 12) or if he pushes away a session less than two working days before fixed date, he has to pay off expenses already caused as well as expenses of third parties. Besides, the photographer can aspire to a compensation equivalent to 50 % of the fees suited for the session.

14) It is not the photographer responsability to obtain the authorization of people to be photographed (Model Release) or of the owner of property (Location Release) to use the photos when the customer described the people or the places which must be photographed.

15) The photographer can quote the customer as the reference, in particular under written or electronic form (Internet).


 


Usage rights


16) With the delivery and the payment of the work, the customer acquires an operating license of the photographic work in the agreed frame. This license does not authorize the customer to grant sublicenses to thirds.

17) In case of exploitation against what was suited, the customer has to settle to the photographer an operating license of an amount equivalent to 150 % of the fees of shooting, and to the least equal to 150 % of the corresponding price list of the ASBI (Swiss Association of Picture libraries and Photographiques Archives).

18) The photographer can use freely photos for his own advertising. Subject to opposite convention, he can also grant them in license to thirds as far as he was able to obtain the authorization (Model Release) of the photographed people or the owner of the property (Location Release).

19) The rights of exclusivity and deadlines in favour of the customer have to be the object of a different agreement and a remuneration.

20) Any modification of photos by composition or analog or digital assembly to create a new work protected by the copyright requires the prior written authorization of the photographer.

21) Photos cannot be signed, taken in reconstruction or used as motive for an image.

22) If such is the usual practice, the customer has to watch to quote duly the name of the author during the use of the work.

23) In case of use of photos by the photographer in his own purposes or grant of license for thirds, the photographer watches not to break the rights of third by the representation of people, objects or locations.


 


Responsabilities


24) The photographer answers only on premeditation or serious carelessness.

25) The limitation of responsibility (of the paragraph 24) also applies to the behavior of the employees and auxiliaries of the photographer.

26) In case of complaints against the photographer on behalf of third which authorized the customer (according to the paragraph 14) to use photos, the customer takes at his/her expense the claims in damages and the expenses incurred within the framework of the dispute.

27) Photos cannot be used as to falsify the sense. The customer answers on top of the apposition of a correct legend on the pictures.

28) The photographer cannot be made responsible for dysfunctionalities among third parties applications (Google Street View, Matterport, hosting providers, ...)


 


Fees


29) The fees suited by the parts are subjected to the value-added tax (since the photographer is subjected to the value-added tax) and payable in 10 days following the invoicing, subject to particular convention.

30) For the rich and varied productions, in particular with important financial advances of the photographer, the latter can aspire to a deposit of an amount in the least equivalent to a third of production costs.

31) Expenses and outlays necessary for the execution of the order, such as the fees of the auxiliaries(aids,assistants) and models as well as the expenses of equipment, the costs of rent of a studio, sites of shots, accessories, the traveling costs, the outlays, etc., are not included in the fees and are chargeable to the customer.

32) The processing of digital productions (RAW conversions, adjustments of colors and tones, choice of photos, retouching, etc.) is separately charged.

33) A fixed price camera fee may apply for digital productions. It does not correspond to the costs of processing and it is calculated according to the scale and to the reach of the used equipment.

34) The fees (aimed at the paragraph 29) are payable entirely, even if the ordered and delivered photos are not used.

35) The delivery of photos coming from archives of the photographer gives rise to a tax of use of archives, in addition to the fee. This tax is calculated on the basis of the price list of ASBI.


 


Choice and applicable law


36) The exclusive choice-of-law and the place of execution are the place of residence or the headquarter of the photographer, including in case of deliveries abroad. The present contract is subjected to the Swiss laws. The compulsory choice-of-law remains reserved.

Conditions Générales


Conditions générales


 


Champ d'application


1) Les présentes conditions générales s’appliquent à toutes les commandes, offres, livraisons et prestations réalisées par le photographe. Elles sont valables pour chaque phase de création, et en particulier pour les photos crées numériquement.

2) Elles sont réputées convenues avec la réception de l’offre du photographe par le client ou avec la réception de la livraison ou de la prestation du photographe par le client.

3) Dans le cadre d’une relation d’affaire existante, les conditions générales s’appliquent également, sans autorisation expresse, à toutes les futures commandes, offres, livraisons ou prestations du photographe.


 


Prestations du photographe, droits et obligations du client


4) Sauf convention contraire entre les parties, la conception du travail photographique est laissée à l’appréciation du photographe.

5) Le photographe est responsable de l’achat des appareils photo et de tout autre matériel nécessaire à la réalisation de la commande.

6) Le photographe peut faire appel aux auxiliaires de son choix (assistants, visagistes, stylistes, etc.) pour l’exécution des travaux photographiques.

7) Le client reconnaît que les photographies livrées par le photographe sont des œuvres protégées par le droit d’auteur au sens de la LDA (Loi fédérale du 9 octobre 1992 sur le droit d’auteur).

8) Les propositions de présentation ou les concepts commandés par le client constituent des prestations autonomes et soumises à rémunération.

9) Les photographies créées analogiquement et numériquement, en particulier les données au format RAW, restent la propriété du photographe. Le client ne jouit d’aucun droit de rétention sur les photographies livrées.

10) Le client est tenu de prendre le plus grand soin des photographies qui sont mises à sa disposition.

11) Les réclamations relatives au contenu, à la qualité ou à l’état des photographies doivent être communiquées dans un délai de 8 jours à compter de leur réception par voie de demande en garantie. À défaut, les photographies sont réputées acceptées.

12) Le client est tenu de veiller à la disponibilité ou l’accessibilité des personnes, objets et lieux nécessaires à l’exécution de la commande.

13) Si le client omet de s’acquitter de son obligation (prévue par le paragraphe 12) ou s’il repousse une séance moins de deux jours ouvrables avant la date fixée, il est tenu de rembourser les frais déjà occasionnés ainsi que les frais de tiers. En outre, le photographe peut prétendre à un dédommagement équivalent à 50% des honoraires convenus pour la séance.

14) Il n’incombe pas au photographe d’obtenir l’autorisation (Model Release) des personnes à photographier ou des personnes propriétaire d'un bien (Location Release) en vue de l’utilisation prévue des photographies lorsque le client a décrit les personnes ou les lieux qui doivent être photographiés.

15) Le photographe peut citer le client comme référence, notamment sous forme écrite ou électronique (Internet).


 


Droits d’exploitation


16) Avec la livraison et le paiement de l’œuvre, le client acquiert une licence d’exploitation du travail photographique dans le cadre convenu. Cette licence n’autorise pas le client à concéder des sous-licences à des tiers.

17) En cas d’exploitation contraire à ce qui a été convenu, le client est tenu de régler au photographe une licence d’exploitation d’un montant équivalent à 150% des honoraires de prise de vue, et au moins égal à 150% du tarif correspondant de l’ASBI (Association Suisse des Banques d’Images et Archives Photographiques).

18) Le photographe peut utiliser librement les photographies pour sa propre publicité. Sous réserve de convention contraire, il peut également les concéder en licence à des tiers pour autant qu'il ait pu obtenir l’autorisation (Model Release) des personnes photographiées ou des personnes propriétaire d'un bien (Location Release).

19) Les droits d’exclusivité et dates limites en faveur du client doivent faire l’objet d’un accord distinct et d’une rémunération.

20) Toute modification des photographies par composition ou montage analogique ou numérique en vue de créer une nouvelle œuvre protégée par le droit d’auteur requiert l’autorisation écrite préalable du photographe.

21) Les photographies ne peuvent être signées, prises en reconstitution ou utilisées comme motif d’une image.

22) Si telle est la pratique usuelle, le client est tenu de veiller à citer dûment le nom de l’auteur lors de l’utilisation de l’œuvre.

23) En cas d’utilisation des photographies par le photographe à ses propres fins ou de concession de licence à des tiers, le photographe veille à ne pas enfreindre les droits de tiers par la représentation de personnes, objets ou lieux.


 


Responsabilité


24) Le photographe répond uniquement de la préméditation ou de la négligence grave. Il en va de même pour la responsabilité en cas de défaut de la chose.

25) La limitation de responsabilité (du paragraphe 24) s’applique également au comportement des employés et auxiliaires du photographe.

26) En cas de réclamations contre le photographe de la part de tiers qui ont autorisé le client (conformément au paragraphe 14) à utiliser les photographies, le client prend à sa charge les créances en dommages-intérêts et les dépens encourus dans le cadre du litige.

27) Les photographies ne peuvent être utilisées de manière à en fausser le sens. Le client répond en outre de l’apposition d’une légende correcte sur les photographies.


 


Honoraires


28) Les honoraires convenus par les parties sont soumis à la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée (dès lors que le photographe est assujetti à la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée) et payables dans les 10 jours suivant la facturation, sous réserve de convention particulière.

29) Pour les productions riches et variées, en particulier avec des avances financières importantes du photographe, ce dernier peut prétendre à un acompte d’un montant au moins équivalent à un tiers des coûts de production.

30) Les frais et débours nécessaires à l’exécution de la commande, tels que les honoraires des auxiliaires et modèles ainsi que les frais d’équipement, les coûts de location d’un studio, de sites de prises de vue, d’accessoires, les frais de déplacement, les débours, etc., ne sont pas compris dans les honoraires et sont à la charge du client.

31) Le traitement de productions numériques (conversions RAW, ajustements des couleurs et tonalités, choix des photos, retouches, etc.) est facturé séparément.

32) Un forfait appareil photo s’applique pour les productions numériques. Il ne correspond pas aux coûts du traitement et il est calculé en fonction de l’ampleur et de la portée de l’équipement utilisé.

33) Les honoraires (visés au paragraphe 28) sont payables intégralement, même si les photographies commandées et livrées ne sont pas utilisées.

34) La livraison de photographies provenant des archives du photographe donne lieu à une taxe d’utilisation des archives, en sus de la redevance. Cette taxe est calculée sur la base du tarif de l’ASBI.


 


For et droit applicable


35) Le for exclusif et le lieu d’exécution sont le lieu du domicile ou du siège du photographe, y compris en cas de livraisons à l’étranger. Le présent contrat est soumis au droit matériel suisse. Les fors obligatoires restent réservés.